Safety Committees

IU / AFSCME Joint Safety Committee

The mission of the Joint Safety Committee shall be to work toward the elimination of work place injuries and illnesses.  For more information about the committee and its goals and objectives, contact University Human Resources or an AFSCME representative.

Member Department Phone Email
Randy Evans EHS 856-4759 evansr@iu.edu
Diane Crider Physical Plant 855-3935 dlcrider@indiana.edu
Larry Stephens INLOCC 855-9758 stephenl@indiana.edu
Victoria Land-Rodda Human Resources 855-2008 vland@iu.edu
Donna Dayton Health Center 855-5726 ddayton@indiana.edu
Mel Lane INLOCC 855-6341 mellane@iu.edu
David George RPS 855-5586 degeorge@indiana.edu
Dave Sowder Physical Plant 855-8728 dwsowder@indiana.edu
Scott Rugenstein Physical Plant 855-1820 srugenst@indiana.edu
Mike McQueen Physical Plant 855-2038 mmcqueen@indiana.edu
Dan Derheimer EHS 855-3234 dderheim@iu.edu

IU / CWA Safety Committee

The IU/CWA Safety Committee provides a means for active participation of staff, their representatives, and management personnel to assist IU in achieving a safe and healthful workplace. Operating within an established set of bylaws, the goals of the committee include promoting wellness, and investigating complaints and accountability. For more information about the committee and its goals and objectives, contact University Human Resources or a CWA representative.

Member Department Phone Email
Mary Goldsmith Libraries 855-8237 goldsmi@indiana.edu
Suzanne Ryan Human Resources 856-5572 sryan@iu.edu
Randy Evans EHS 856-4759 evansr@iu.edu
Natalie McKamey CIPEC 856-0031 nat@indiana.edu
Debbie McKinney Physics 855-1304 dmckinne@indiana.edu